top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStore Cllm

Cllm-store - She’s black she’s queen she’s a teacher living her best life vintage shirt

“Growing up I wasn’t allowed to wear makeup in school, so all my friends would have like lipstick and eyeliner on, and I wasn’t allowed to. So I was always jealous,” explains Poarch, who was born in the She’s black she’s queen she’s a teacher living her best life vintage shirt Furthermore, I will do this Philippines, moved to Texas when she was 13, and joined the Navy as a teenager. “My coworkers wouldn’t even know I was wearing makeup.” To create a dewy canvas, she hydrates her skin with a spritz of Evian facial mist and Tatcha the Dewy Skin Cream. As she adds a veil of Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protector sunscreen, she preaches the importance of reapplying throughout the day—wisdom she learned from her aunties back home. “The difference between Philippine makeup and U.S. makeup is that Filipinos don’t really like foundation or really thick makeup,” explains Poarch, filling in her brows and deftly blending a few drops of Morphe Filter Effect foundation and Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer with a makeup sponge to second-skin effect. After sculpting her cheeks with bronzer and shading her pout in deep nude Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat liner and matching Gucci Rouge de Beauté lipstick, she moves on to the most important step of all: blush. “I grew up watching anime, and the girls in anime have really rosy cheeks,” she explains. “That’s how I got inspired to do my rosy pink cheeks on TikTok. I think it’s really cute.” She swirls Tarte’s Amazonian Clay blush on the cheeks and across the bridge of her nose for a full-on flush. “A lot of people ask me what I use and how I do my classic ‘M to the B’ Bella sunburn look,” she explains. “The trick to it is you put it not too close to your undereyes and make it look like you just got sunburned.” To up the wattage on her complexion, she taps Dior Diorskin Nude Luminizer on the tip of the nose, along the highs of the cheekbones, and in the inner corners of the eyes, continuing to use her fingertips “because you can control how much you put in it and make it look natural,” she says. The final step is brushing through her thick, doll-like lash extensions with a spoolie brush to doe-eyed perfection.

Cllm-store - She’s black she’s queen she’s a teacher living her best life vintage shirt

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page